Can I upgrade from Lite to Business/Developer Edition?
Yes, you can. You will NOT lose any data. After purchase, please share FTP credentials for database migration.
Do you have refund policy?
We do not have a refund policy. All payments via our site are considered final payment, no refund or no claim is accepted. We do this because we have an online demo for our users, this way you try it before you buy. One of the perks when buying our business directory is that we provide immediate download of our software via My Account page. Because there is no way to ensure that our software is actually removed from your server after it is installed, it allows us to help combat the fraudulent activities.
What happens after my subscription expires?
Our license includes lifetime product usage, however, support and updates are valid for one year only. One month before the end of your subscription, we will send you a reminder message that your subscription is expiring soon; you could renew your subscription. Renewal is optional. Once your subscription is expired, the software will still work with all the features, but you will not receive any future updates. You will also lose access to the ticket system and no technical support will be provided.
Can I run GoClixy on a directory or a subdomain?
You could run our script on a sub domain or in a category. Just send us your hosting credentials and we will do the free installation for you.
What does "Use Products for Clients" mean?
Business Edition is limited to a single domain only. If you opt for our Developer Edition, you will also get support for our product used on your or your customers websites. Your customers are not required to obtain a membership for continuous use. However, if you wish to use our product for any new clients after a year, you must renew your membership. As per our license, you are not allowed to resell any files that hold GoClixy proprietary license to third parties, or use access to our product as a selling point with customers or potential customers.